Chocolate Dipped Pretzels

chocolate pretzel

I made these for my sister’s baby shower, because I know that if I had these sitting around all of the time I would just eat every single one, I have no self control really.

Each pretzel is 60 calories, so if you’re not me and you can stick to just eating one or two of these it should do great to curb that sweet tooth 🙂

What you’ll need

Pretzel Rods
Semi-Sweet chocolate chips
a Mug
Wax paper or a greased cookie sheet

Melt the chocolate chips in a tall mug in 30 second intervals in the microwave. This will keep it from burning the chocolate. When it’s melted, you just dip the pretzel in and place it on wax paper or a greased cookie sheet until it cools and voila, done. You can add fun things like icing designs or sprinkles, but be careful what you add because it could add calories!

Untitled-1

 


Facebook
Twitter
More...

Leave a Reply

