Turkey Rollup

Alright, so these turkey rollups leave much to be desired from the way that I made them. In reality I had planned to get a bunch of vegetables and make this AMAZING salad and homemade dressing. Unfortunately, when I went to the grocery store all of the fruits and vegetables were literally rotting on the shelves. I was like are you kidding me right now!? I went to another store and the SAME THING! So, sadly I had to abort my idea of awesome delicious, vegetarian healthiness and figure out what else I could make today.

rollup  As you can see, there are no vegetables on there, because there were no vegetables for me to put on it!

This rollup is a tortilla, 2 tablespoons of spicy brown mustard, a handful of cheese and 4 slices of turkey rolled to perfection. It may have tasted better had I grilled it, but it seemed to be lacking… vegetables. It would have been a lot better with a bunch of lettuce and some red and green bell peppers on it. However, it’s a simple lunch that’s way healthier than a fast-food lunch, so I guess it’s a win there!

Dinner: Turkey Sliders and Baked Sweet Potatoes – recipe to come later 🙂

Untitled-1


Leave a Reply

