3 minute Pumpkin Pie in a Mug

Okay, seriously everyone, this 3 Minute Pumpkin Pie in a Mug is my favorite recipe so far. It’s soooo good. Yum! I actually had to make one for each person, because everyone wanted some when they tasted it!

Pumpkin Pie in a Mug

What you’ll need:

1/2 cup Pumpkin Puree
2 tablespoons oat flour or 3 tablespoons oats (oat flour is just ground oats, super easy if you have a blender!) 2 tablespoons Truvia Baking Blend (or 2 packets stevia)
1 egg
1 tsp Pumpkin Pie Spice – I actually didn’t have this, but I assume it would be easier, I used about 1/4 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp clove, 1/4 tsp ginger, 1/4 tsp all spice
1/4 tsp baking powder

Mix it all together and microwave for 3 minutes (900 watt microwave). Add some whipped cream and enjoy this treat that seems like it should be bad for you, but is totally healthy!

Untitled-1

42 thoughts on “3 minute Pumpkin Pie in a Mug

  1. Laurie says:

    I just put some oats in the blender and pulsed it. Worked wonderfully and it was absolutely delicious! Thanks for sharing with us.

  2. Carol says:

    This looks absolutely delicious but I’m fairly new to THM and I don’t understand how this could be an S. I looked up the pumpkin and for 1/2 c, it has 7 net carbs. The oat flour has a little more than 8 for the 2 tablespoons so right there you have 15 carbs. Please explain. Thanks so much!

    • This recipe was created because I love pumpkin pie and wanted something healthier than eating a whole pie on my own! I am not a THM recipe creator, though I have received traffic from them and it’s much appreciated, this recipe is not approved by any moderators or creators of that diet.

      The only thing I can explain to you is that 1/2 cup of pumpkin puree has 9 carbs, but most subtract the fiber which would make it only 4 grams of carbs. The total carb count for this recipe is 12grams

      • Carol says:

        Ah, OK. I’m trying to stick pretty faithfully to THM and still don’t understand all the carb counting but I think I might try the almond flour like someone else suggested. The recipe looks so delicious – thanks for sharing.

  3. I just made this today for my daughter and myself and because I used homemade pumpkin puree( it was runny) the mixture wasn’t thick enough and texture ended up more like a soft sponge. I had to give it 15mins in the oven as I don’t have a microwave…no problems. I ended up eating hers as well as my own. Definitely a hit! Thanks for sharing Cherise1 πŸ™‚

  4. jolene says:

    Has anyone tried doubling the recipie? What texture is it supposed to be like when fully done. More like the actual pumpkin pie texture or more like cake? Thanks!

  5. This is one of my favorite go to desserts. I have doubled it and it comes out fine. I sub oat fiber for the oat flour and I use egg substitute. This is a great single serve pumpkin pie dessert that fits in my diet plan and actually tastes good.

  6. Priscilla W says:

    oh sounds good, now I have to figure out how to convert this for a normal sized pie (for our family of 8). I don’t like regular pie crusts. My youngest has been asking for pumpkin pie so, I’d like to make something healthier. Any tips?

    • I don’t currently have any, but I actually recently found out that I have celiac disease and will be experimenting with different recipes soon, especially because thanksgiving is always hosted at my house!

  7. Angela C says:

    Just a question of clarification:
    Is it either 2 tablespoons oat flour or 3 tablespoons oats (oat flour is just ground oats, super easy if you have a blender!) or 2 tablespoons Truvia Baking Blend (or 2 packets stevia)

    Just wondering if you need the oat flour and Baking Blend or is it either one.
    Also, do you use the 2 packets stevia/truvia in addition to the oat flour if you are not using the baking blend?

    • The baking blend is stevia sugar mixture and just helps with texture. You need both the oats and the baking blend in the recipe or oats and stevia. They are just options. You use either ground oats OR whole oats plus trivia baking blend OR stevia

  8. Jennifer says:

    I don’t know what I did. It turned out tasting like cardboard. I followed the recipe exactly using the two stevia packets (currently out of my other sweeteners and can’t have erythritol in the house it will kill my husband if he ingests any he’s so deathly allergic). Our microwave is 900 watt so the 3 minutes is what I used. It was very bland and thick. I added a third packet of stevia and fat free redi whip and still tasted bad. What did I do wrong? Less cooking time? Add something to make it more moist like almond milk?

    • Pumpkin pie is thick in nature, though if you follow this recipe it should taste far from cardboard! I’m not really sure what to suggest since I’ve never had anyone complain. Maybe adjust the microwave time to a little less? Maybe your microwave is over cooking the ingredients

Leave a Reply

