Younique’s Touch Pressed Powder Foundation Review

Younique’s Touch Pressed Powder Foundation Review

Alright, so everyone knows that Younique is growing in popularity. November 2013 there were less than 9,000 Younique Presenters and currently there are over  156,346 ( number pulled from their website, here).

So with their 14 day “Love It’ Guarantee, what’s the harm in trying their products, right? Without any further ado I am going to go ahead and review Younique’s Touch Pressed Powder Foundation, now this is not their only foundation. They also have a cream foundation, but I’ll save that for another post.

 

Foundation Rating: 9/10 

Cost: $32 or 2/$60
Finish: Very Matte
Coverage: Medium / Full
Longevity: All Day Coverage
How often will you need to repurchase if used daily: 3-5 months
Skin type recommended to wear this: Oily

This foundation is really quite amazing and definitely one of my absolute favorites that I have purchased. However, it does have a very very matte finish, if you have oily skin this foundation will be a dream come true for you! It soaks up oil SO well. But if you are a normal/dry skin type, then you’ll need something underneath it to keep the moisture in your face. Their BB Cream goes amazingly well paired with this and will give you a full coverage finish. When I put it on, I don’t need to do touch-ups at all throughout the day, it stays put and is lovely.

The best way to apply it is with a flat head makeup brush in a circular motion all over the face. Overall this foundation is amazing and I love it and I know that you will too!  The reason it scored a 9/10 is because it is very matte and I generally prefer something slightly less matte.

Do you have this foundation? What do you think of it? Let me know in the comments!

You can get the foundation by clicking here. 🙂 

cherisemcclimans

4 thoughts on “Younique’s Touch Pressed Powder Foundation Review

  1. LOVE Y products!! Traded my extensions for 3D and signed as a presenter back in August:) I use all the products so I can share honesty with customers. I personally struggle with extremely oily skin…my makeup melts off within hours:-/
    Although Y lasts FAR longer than other products I’ve tried!!:) I am curious if you can recommend Y products and steps to keeping my makeup lasting a little longer?!? I love the look, feel & coverage of the Touch Cream & Powder…& the Glorious is incredible. However, it seems to be a bit much for my skin. Maybe I’m missing some critical steps!?!? Any advice would be greatly appreciated!! TY

    • Do you cleanse and put lotion on your face first? I know if you have oily skin it seems counter productive to add lotion, but honestly the reason that most people have oily skin is because their body is saying “your skin is dry! I need more moisture!” And then it produces too much. So if you add a good moisturizer first, then do the cream, set it with powder, it should last a lot longer 🙂

Leave a Reply

